Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

photograph of

The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta serves the Sixth Federal Reserve District, which covers the states of Alabama, Florida, and Georgia; 74 counties in the eastern two-thirds of Tennessee; 38 parishes of southern Louisiana; and 43 counties of southern Mississippi. Branch banks are located in Birmingham, Alabama; Jacksonville and Miami, Florida; Nashville, Tennessee; and New Orleans, Louisiana. This theme highlights historical and current documents by and about the Atlanta Fed.