Federal Reserve System Conference of Presidents

The presidents of the Federal Reserve Banks are organized into the Conference of Presidents, which meets periodically to identify, define, and deliberate issues of strategic significance to the Federal Reserve System; to consider matters of common interest; and to consult with and advise the Board of Governors. The chief executive officer of each Reserve Bank was originally labeled governor and did not receive the title of president until the passage of the Banking Act of 1935. Consequently, when the Conference was first established in 1914 it was known as the Conference of Governors.

More Information
Save & Share