View original document

The full text on this page is automatically extracted from the file linked above and may contain errors and inconsistencies.

Federal Reserve Bank

Dallas, Texas, November 20, 1956


To the Member Banks in the
Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed Mr. W . L. Peterson, Class A director, and Mr.
John R. Alford, Class B director, whose terms will expire December 31, 1956, has been
held in accordance with the provisions of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as
amended, and my circulars of September 26 and November 2, 1956.
The results of this election are as follows:
Mr. John M. Griffith, President, The City National Bank of Taylor, Taylor,
Texas, has been elected a Class A director of this bank by member banks
in Group 2.
Mr. John R. Alford, industrialist and farmer, Henderson, Texas, has been
re-elected a Class B director of this bank by member banks in Group 3.
Each was chosen for a term of three years beginning January 1, 1957.
Yours very truly,
Chairman of the Board

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (