Our website will undergo scheduled maintenance on Sunday, December 17. During this time, connection to our website and some of its features may be unavailable. Thank you for your patience and we apologize for any inconvenience.

Banking Act of 1935

More Information

The Banking Act of 1935 restructured the Federal Open Market Committee, originally created by the 1933 Act, into a committee composed of seven Federal Reserve Board members and five representatives of the regional Federal Reserve Banks.

  • Act to Provide for the Sound, Effective, and Uninterrupted Operation of the Banking System, and for Other Purposes
  • Public Law 74-305
Save & Share
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, St. Louis, MO 63102