View original document

The full text on this page is automatically extracted from the file linked above and may contain errors and inconsistencies.

F ederal R eserve Bank

Dallas, Texas, November 17, 1959




To the M em b e r Banks in the
Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed Mr. John M. Griffith, Class A director, and Mr.
John R. Alford, Class B director, v/hose terms expire December 31, 1959, has been
duly held in accordance with the requirements of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act
and the provisions of the circular issued by this office under date of September 23, 1959.
The results of the election are as follows:
Mr. John M. Griffith, President of The City National Bank of Taylor,
Taylor, Texas, was elected by banks in Group 2 as a Class A director to
succeed himself.
Mr. J. B. Perry, Jr., President and General Manager of Perry Brothers,
Inc., Lufkin, Texas, was elected by banks in Group 3 as a Class B
Each director was chosen for a term of three years to begin January 1, 1960.
Very truly yours.

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (