View original document

The full text on this page is automatically extracted from the file linked above and may contain errors and inconsistencies.





Dallas, Texas, November 27,1946


To the Member Banks o f the
Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed Mr. Frank Turner, Class A direcĀ­
tor, and Mr. Geo. A. Hill, Jr., Class B director, has been held in accordance
with the provisions of Section 4 o f the Federal Reserve Act, as amended,
and my circulars of October 1 and November 8, 1946.
The results o f this election are as follows:
Mr. J. Edd McLaughlin, Vice President of the Security State Bank and
Trust Company, Ralls, Texas, was elected by the member banks in Group
3 as a Class A director of this bank.
Mr. George L. MacGregor, President and General Manager o f the Dallas
Power and Light Company, Dallas, Texas, was elected by the member banks
in Group 1 as a Class B director o f this bank.
Each was chosen fo r a term of three years beginning January 1, 1947.

J. R. PAR TE N ,
Chairman of the Board

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (