View PDF

The full text on this page is automatically extracted from the file linked above and may contain errors and inconsistencies.

Fe d e r a l Re se r v e Ba n k o f Da l l a s

August 12, 1959

To All Banks of the
Eleventh Federal Reserve District:

This is to advise that the Medical Center National Bank,
Houston, Texas, a newly organized institution located in the
territory served by the Houston Branch of the Federal Reserve
Bank of Dallas, opened for business today as a member of the
Federal Reserve System.
The new member bank has capital of $400,000, surplus of
$400,000, and undivided profits of $200,000.
Its officers and directors are as follows:
W. N. Blanton, Chairman of the Board
K. S. (Bud) Adams, Vice Chairman of the Board
George Traylor, President
Thomas E. Walden, Vice President and Cashier
K. S. (Bud) Adams
W. N. Blanton
Jack S. Blanton
H. Fletcher Brown
Harry J. Chavanne
Ernest Coker
John Hannah
Charles E. Jacobs, Jr.
Denton Kerr, M.D.

Abbe A. Ledbetter, M.D.
Martin Nadelman
Roy S. Randerson, Jr.
Pat D. Robertson
E. S. Rothrock, Sr.
Morin M. Scott
M. M. Taliaferro
George Traylor
Thomas E. Walden

The combined A.B.A. transit and routing symbol number
of the new bank is 35-115.
Yours very truly,
Watrous H. Irons

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, St. Louis, MO 63102