View original document

The full text on this page is automatically extracted from the file linked above and may contain errors and inconsistencies.

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
Office of Thrift Supervision

Joint Public Hearing on the Community Reinvestment Act Regulation
Chicago, Illinois – August 12, 2010

9:00-9:30 a.m.
Welcome and Opening Comments
• Elizabeth A. Duke, Governor, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve
• Martin J. Gruenberg, Vice Chairman, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
• Barry Wides, Deputy Comptroller for Community Affairs, Comptroller of the
• Thomas A. Barnes, Deputy Director, Examinations, Supervision and Consumer
Protection, Office of Thrift Supervision
9:30-10:45 a.m.
Panel One: Geographic Considerations
• Tommy Fitzgibbon, Managing Director, First Michigan Bank
• Lela Wingard Hughes, Senior Vice President, Community Development and
CRA Management, JP Morgan Chase
• Mark Pinsky, President and Chief Executive Officer, Opportunity Finance
• Dory Rand, President, Woodstock Institute
• Ellen Seidman, Former Director, Office of Thrift Supervision
10:45-11:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Panel Two: Affiliate Activities/Performance Test
• Rev. Dr. Eugene Barnes, Board Chair, National People’s Action
• Christine Freund, Vice President, First Eagle Bank
• Dan Immergluck, Associate Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology
• Eugene Ludwig, Chief Executive Officer, Promontory Financial Group
• Mike Mantle, Senior Advisor, Morgan Stanley
12:15-1:30 p.m.
1:30-2:45 p.m.
Panel Three: Other Regional and Emerging Issues
• Frank Ford, Senior Vice President, Research and Development, Neighborhood
Progress, Inc.

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
Office of Thrift Supervision

Ignatius MacLellan, Vice President, External Affairs, Northern New England
Housing Investment Fund
Warren McLean, Vice President of Development, Community Reinvestment
Vickie Tassan, Community Reinvestment Act Executive, Ally Bank
Lou Tisler, Executive Director, Neighborhood Housing Services of Greater
Lez Trujillo, National Field Director, Affordable Housing Centers of America

2:45-3:00 p.m.
3:00-4:30 p.m.
Individual Presentations
• Bobbi Ball, Partners in Community Building, Inc.
• Clifton Berry, Berry Advisors, LLC
• James Breymaier, Oak Park Regional Housing Center
• Robin Coffey, Neighborhood Housing Services of Chicago
• Rev. Charlotte Dotts, Illinois People’s Action
• Linda Gessaman, Homeless United for Change
• Karen Harris, Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law
• Calvin Holmes, Chicago Community Loan Fund
• Jean Ishmon, Northwest Indiana Reinvestment Alliance
• Kevin Jackson, Chicago Rehab Network
• Gerald Johnson, First National Bank of Grand Ridge
• Trinita Logue, IFF
• Alejandro Orozco, Bankers Trust
• Laura Page, Illinois State Treasurer’s Office
• Rev. Tony Pierce, Peoria Ministers Economic Development Organization
• Jack Porter, Illinois People’s Action
• Hedy Ratner, Women’s Business Development Center
• Elisabeth Risch, Metropolitan St. Louis Equal Housing Opportunity Center
• Gail Schechter, Interfaith Housing Center of the Northern Suburbs
• Jeremy Smith, Service Employees International Union (SEIU)
• Ken Thomas, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
• Tom Tincher, Community Development and Service Institute
• Romona Taylor Williams, Metro St. Louis Coalition for Inclusion and Equity