View original document

The full text on this page is automatically extracted from the file linked above and may contain errors and inconsistencies.

Citizens Coinage Advisory Committee
Public Meeting
Monday, June 2, 2014, 3:00 PM Eastern
United State Mint Headquarters
Telephonic Meeting
Washington, D.C.
In attendance:
Michael Bugeja
Robert Hoge
Erik Jansen
Mary Lannin
Gary Marks (Chair)
Donald Scarinci
Jeanne Stevens-Sollman
Thomas Uram
1. Chairperson Marks called the meeting to order at 3:00 P.M.
2. Chairperson Marks stated that an error had been discovered in the letter of
recommendations to Secretary Lew sent to the Committee pertaining to the
Heroes of 9/11 Congressional Gold Medal. He further stated that a revised and
corrected version of the same had been e-mailed to Committee members prior to
the meeting. He asked that the letters to Secretary Lew be approved inclusive of
the revised and corrected version of the letter for the Heroes of 9/11
Congressional Gold Medal. The letters conveying the Committee’s
recommendations to Secretary Lew stemming from the May 19, 2014 meeting as
per Chairperson Marks’ request were unanimously approved.
3. April Stafford of the United States Mint presented the candidate obverse and
reverse designs for the Shimon Peres Medal.
4. Motion by Mr. Scarinci, seconded by Mr. Hoge, to recommend designs PeresCGM-O-1 and Peres-CGM-R-1 for the obverse and reverse, respectively, for the
medal honoring Shimon Peres.
5. There being no further business, Chairperson Marks adjourned the meeting at
3:15 p.m.