K_•3 No_• 37

ANNOUNCEMENT BY

BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM

For the week ended October 4, 1947

	CHANGES IN STATE BANK MEMBERSHIP	
District		Date effective
	Admitted to Membership	
11	Security State Bank, Littlefield, Texas	10-4-47
	<u>Conversion</u>	
7	Wheaton Trust and Savings Bank, Wheaton, Illinois, a State member, has converted into a national bank under the title of Wheaton National Bank.	10-1-47
	Voluntary Liquidation	
8	Gallatin County Bank, Ridgway, Illinois	9-22-47
**	Change of Locations of Head Office and Branch	
12	Nevada Bank of Commerce, a State member bank, formerly had its head office at Elko, Nevada and operated a branch at Reno, Nevada. The Reno office has been designated as the head office and the Elko office has been designated as a branch.	9-20-47
	NATIONAL BANKS GRANTED ONE OR MORE TRUST POWERS UNDER SECTION 11(K), FEDERAL RESERVE ACT	
7	Wheaton National Bank, Wheaton, Illinois	10-1-47

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis