Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin to Lead U.S. Delegation to attend the 75th Anniversary of the Liberation of Auschwitz

January 17, 2020

Washington – Today, the Department of Treasury announced the U.S. delegation that will attend the 75th Anniversary of the Liberation of Auschwitz in Poland on January 27, 2020, hosted by the Republic of Poland and the Auschwitz-Birkenau State Museum.

The Honorable Steven T. Mnuchin, Secretary of the Treasury, will lead the delegation, which will include:

- 1. The Honorable Steven T. Mnuchin, Secretary of the Treasury
- 2. The Honorable Georgette Mosbacher, U.S. Ambassador to Poland
- 3. The Honorable Kelly Craft, Representative of the United States of America to the United Nations, Ambassador
- 4. Bonnie Glick, Deputy Administrator, U.S. Agency for International Development
- 5. The Honorable J. Randolph Evans, U.S. Ambassador to Luxembourg
- 6. Monica Crowley, Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs, U.S. Department of Treasury
- 7. The Honorable Philip T. Reeker, Acting Assistant Secretary for European and Eurasian Affairs, U.S. Department of State
- 8. Matthew G. Boyse, Deputy Assistant Secretary for European and Eurasian Affairs, U.S. Department of State
- 9. Cherrie Daniels, Special Envoy for Holocaust Issues, U.S. Department of State
- 10. Patrick T. Slowinski, U.S. Consul General in Krakow, Poland
- 11. Thomas Rose, Senior Advisor to Vice President Michael R. Pence
- 12. Ellie Cohanim, Deputy Special Envoy for Monitoring and Combating Anti- Semitism, U.S. Department of State

####