

NEWS RELEASE

The Federal Reserve Bank of St. LouisSt. LouisLittle RockLouisvilleMemphis

## For release: February 10, 1997

## Ronald Cyrus Named Director of Louisville Branch Board of Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

## Contact: Charles B. Henderson (314) 444-8311

ST. LOUIS — The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed Ronald R. Cyrus a member of the board of directors of its Louisville Branch. Cyrus, executive secretary and treasurer of the Kentucky State AFL-CIO, has been appointed for a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 1999.

Cyrus also serves as chairman of the board of Union Housing Management, Inc., a non-profit union housing provider and housing management firm which serves the needs of senior citizens and minority and disabled clients in Louisville, Owensboro and Paducah. A native of Flatwoods, Ky., he served as a state representative for the 98th District, Greenup County, from 1975 through 1996.

The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has branches in Little Rock, Louisville and Memphis. It serves the Eighth Federal Reserve District, which includes all of Arkansas,

(more)

## Cyrus/2

eastern Missouri, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, western Kentucky, western Tennessee and northern Mississippi. In addition to serving as a bank for depository institutions and the U.S. government, each Reserve Bank supervises state-chartered member banks and bank holding companies, monitors economic conditions in the District and participates in formulating monetary policy.

###