News



Release

THE FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS ANNOUNCES BRANCH BOARD APPOINTMENTS

FOR INFORMATION CONTACT: Jackie A. Himmelberg, 314-444-8311 95-12

FOR RELEASE JANUARY 31, 1995

ST. LOUIS -- The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has announced the following appointments and reappointments to its Little Rock, Louisville and Memphis Branch boards of directors, effective January 1995.

LITTLE ROCK

LUNSFORD W. BRIDGES of Little Rock, Ark., was appointed to the Little Rock board for a three-year term by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis board of directors. He is president and chief executive officer of Metropolitan National Bank. In addition to serving as a member of the Investment and Services Policy Advisory Committee to the U.S. Trade Representative, Bridges is a member of the St. Vincent Foundation Board and CARTI Foundation Board.

DAN NABHOLZ of Conway, Ark., has been reappointed to the Little Rock board for a three-year term by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System in Washington, D.C. He is chief executive officer of Nabholz (more)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS/2

Construction Corporation. In addition to being a member of the Young

Presidents Organization and the Little Rock Executive Association, he is a

past board member of the Conway Boys and Girls Club and served as director

of the Faulkner County Leadership Institute.

LOUISVILLE

THOMAS E. SPRAGENS JR. of Lebanon, Ky., has been reappointed to a three-year term by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis board of directors. He is president of Farmers National Bank. Active in the community, Spragens serves on the boards of directors of the University of Kentucky National Alumni Association, the United Way of Kentucky, the Insurance Committee of the Kentucky Bankers Association, Leadership Kentucky and Lincoln Trail Area Development. In addition, he is president-elect of the Graduate School of Banking of the South at Louisianna State University, Baton Rouge.

LAURA M. DOUGLAS of Louisville, Ky., was reappointed to the Louisville board of directors for a three-year term by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System in Washington, D.C. She is legal director of the Louisville and Jefferson County Metropolitan Sewer District and the former associate director of the Louisville Legal Aid Society. In addition, she is on the board of directors of Leadership Louisville, an advisory board member of the National City Banks Community Development Association and a member of the Louisville and Kentucky Bar Associations.

(more)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS/3

MEMPHIS

LEWIS F. MALLORY JR. of Starkville, Miss., was reappointed to the Memphis board for a three-year term by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis board of directors. He is chairman, president and chief executive officer of the National Bank of Commerce of Mississippi and a member of several civic organizations including the Mississippi Public School Forum, the Mississippi State University College of Business Executive Advisory Council and the Mississippi Economic Council.

The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has branches in Little Rock,
Louisville and Memphis. It serves the Eighth Federal Reserve District
which includes all of Arkansas, eastern Missouri, southern Indiana and
Illinois, western Kentucky and Tennessee, and northern Mississippi.
