News



Release

THE FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS ANNOUNCES BRANCH BOARD APPOINTMENTS

FOR INFORMATION CONTACT: Susan McCollum, 314-444-8688 94-43

FOR RELEASE May 19, 1994

ST. LOUIS -- The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has announced the following appointments to its Little Rock and Memphis Branch boards of directors.

JANET M. JONES of Little Rock, Ark., was appointed to the Little Rock board for a three-year term by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System in Washington, D.C. She is president of The Janet Jones Company, a residential real estate agency. Active in the community, Jones is a member of the Little Rock Realtors Association and a board member of the Central Arkansas Radiation Therapy Institute Foundation, the Arkansas Chamber of Commerce, the Little Rock Chamber of Commerce and the Metropolitan YMCA.

(more)

BOARD APPOINTMENTS

JOHN V. MYERS of Memphis, Tenn., was appointed to the Memphis board for the remainder of a three-year term ending December 31, 1995, by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System in Washington, D.C. He is president of the Memphis Better Business Bureau. In addition to serving on the board of directors of the National Council of Better Business Bureaus, he is a member of the Memphis Advertising Federation and the Memphis Downtown Kiwanis Club.

The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has branches in Little Rock,
Louisville and Memphis. It serves the Eighth Federal Reserve District
which includes all of Arkansas, eastern Missouri, southern Indiana and
Illinois, western Kentucky and Tennessee, and northern Mississippi.
