X-9899

BOARD OF COVERNORS OF THE FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM

Statement for the Press

For immediate release

May 28, 1937.

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System today announced the designation of Mr. W. H. Kettig of Birmingham, Alabama, as Chairman and Federal Reserve Agent at the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta for the remainder of the current year. The Board also announced the following appointments:

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

Buffalo branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York BRANCH DIRECTOR:

For unexpired portion of term ending Dec. 31, 1939: Mr. Gilbert Prole of Batavia, New York

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ATLANTA

Birmingham branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta BRANCH DIRECTOR:

For unexpired portion of term ending Dec. 31, 1939: Mr. Howard Gray of Huntsville, Alabama

New Orleans branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta BRANCH DIRECTOR:

For unexpired portion of term ending Dec. 31, 1938: Mr. Alexander Fitzhugh of Vicksburg, Mississippi

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF CHICAGO

Detroit branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago BRANCH DIRECTOR:

For unexpired portion of term ending Dec. 31, 1938: Mr. L. Whitney Watkins of Manchester, Michigan

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS

Memphis branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis BRANCH DIRECTOR:

For unexpired portion of term ending Dec. 31, 1937: Mr. Oscar Johnston of Scott, Mississippi