X-9130

## FEDERAL RESERVE BOARD

STATEMENT FOR THE PRESS

For immediate release.

February 19, 1935.

The first meeting of the Federal Advisory Council for 1935 was held on Tuesday, February 19. Mr. Walter W. Smith was re-elected President and Mr. Howard A. Loeb was re-elected Vice President. These officers as ex-officio members and Messrs. Steele, Perkins, Young and Kemper will comprise the Executive Committee. Mr. Walter Lichtenstein was reappointed Secretary.

The Council is composed of the following members:

## Federal Reserve

District No. 1. Thomas M. Steele, of New Haven, Conn. James H. Perkins, of New York, N. Y. No. 2. No. 3. Howard A. Loeb, of Philadelphia, Pa. No. 4. Arthur E. Braun, of Pittsburgh, Pa. No. 5. Charles M. Gohen, of Huntington, West Virginia No. 6. H. Lane Young, of Atlanta, Ga. No. 7. Solomon A. Smith, of Chicago, Ill. No. 8. Walter W. Smith, of St. Louis, Mo. No. 9. Theodore Wold, of Minneapolis, Minn. No. 10. W. T. Kemper, of Kansas City, Mo. No. 11. Joseph H. Frost, of San Antonio, Texas. No. 12. M. A. Arnold, of Seattle, Wash.

Digitized for FRASER http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/ Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis