FEDERAL RESERVE BOARD STATEMENT FOR THE PRESS

For immediate release.

February 20, 1934.

The first meeting of the Federal Advisory Council for 1934 was held on Tuesday, February 20. Mr. Walter W. Smith was re-elected President and Mr. Howard A. Loeb was elected Vice President. These officers as ex-officio members and Messrs. Frew, McEldowney, Kemper and Steele will comprise the Executive Committee. Mr. Walter Lichtenstein was reappointed Secretary.

The Council is composed of the following members: Federal Reserve

District No. 1. Thomas M. Steele, of New Haven, Conn.

- No. 2. Walter E. Frew, of New York, N. Y.
- No. 3. Howard A. Loeb, of Philadelphia, Pa.
- No. 4. H. C. McEldowney, of Pittsburgh, Pa.
- No. 5. Howard Bruce, of Baltimore, Md.
- No. 6. H. Lane Young, of Atlanta, Ga.
- No. 7. (Vacancy)
- No. 8. Walter W. Smith, of St. Louis, Mo.
- No. 9. Theodore Wold, of Minneapolis, Minn.
- No. 10. W. T. Kemper, of Kansas City, Mo.
- No. 11. Joseph H. Frost, of San Antonio, Texas.
- No. 12. M. A. Arnold, of Seattle, Wash.