## FEDERAL RESERVE BOARD

## STATEMENT FOR THE PRESS

For immediate release.

February 21, 1933.

X-7345

The first meeting of the Federal Advisory Council for 1933 was held on Tuesday, February 21. Mr. Walter W. Smith was re-elected President and Mr. Melvin A. Traylor was re-elected Vice President. These officers as ex-officio members and Messrs. Davison, Loeb, Ottley and McLucas will comprise the Executive Committee. Mr. Walter Lichtenstein was reappointed Secretary.

The Council is composed of the following members:

```
Federal Reserve
```

District No. 1. Thomas M. Steele, of New Haven, Conn.

No. 2. Geo. W. Davison, of New York City, N. Y. Howard A. Loeb, of Philadelphia, Pa. No. 3. H. C. McEldowney, of Pittsburgh, Pa. No. 4. Howard Bruce, of Baltimore, Md. No. 5. No. 6. John K. Ottley, of Atlanta, Ga. No. 7. Melvin A. Traylor, of Chicago, Ill. Walter W. Smith, of St. Louis, Mo. No. 8. No. 9. Theodore Wold, of Minneapolis, Minn. No. 10. Walter S. McLucas, of Kansas City, Mo. No. 11. Joseph H. Frost, of San Antonio, Texas. No. 12. Henry M. Robinson, of Los Angeles, Calif.