FEDERAL RESERVE BOARD

X-7092

STATEMENT FOR THE PRESS

For immediate release.

February 16, 1932.

The first meeting of the Federal Advisory Council for 1932 was held on Tuesday, February 16. The members of the Council are:

Federal Reserve District No. 1: Thomas M. Steele, of New Haven, Conn.

- No. 2. Robert H. Treman, of Ithaca, New York.
- No. 3. Howard A. Loeb, of Philadelphia, Pa.
- No. 4. J. A. House, of Cleveland, Ohio.
- No. 5. Howard Bruce, of Baltimore, Md.
- No. 6. John K. Ottley, of Atlanta, Ga.
- No. 7. Melvin A. Traylor, of Chicago, Ill.
- No. 8. Walter W. Smith, of St. Louis, Mo.
- No. 9. Theodore Wold, of Minneapolis, Minn.
- No. 10. Walter S. McLucas, of Kansas City, Mo.
- No. 11. Joseph H. Frost, of San Antonio, Texas.
- No. 12. Henry M. Robinson, of Los Angeles, Calif.

Walter W. Smith was elected President and Melvin A. Traylor was elected Vice President. These officers as ex-officio members and Messrs. Treman, Loeb, Ottley and McLucas will comprise the Executive Committee. Walter Lichtenstein was appointed Secretary of the Council.