## FEDERAL RESERVE BOARD

## STATEMENT FOR THE PRESS

## For immediate Release

February 18, 1930.

The first and organization meeting of the Federal Advisory Council for 1930 was held on Tuesday, February 18. The members of the Council are:

Federal Reserve District No. 1, Boston, Herbert K. Hallett

No. 2, New York, Wm. C. Potter

No. 3. Philadelphia, L. L. Rue

No. 4, Cleveland, Harris Creech

No. 5, Richmond, John Poole

No. 6, Atlanta, J. P. Butler, Jr.

No. 7, Chicago, Frank O. Wetmore

No. 8, St. Louis, Walter W. Smith

No. 9, Minneapolis, Geo. H. Prince

No. 10, Kansas City, Walter S. McLucas

No. 11, Dallas, B. A. McKinney

No. 12, San Francisco, F. L. Lipman

Frank O. Wetmore of Chicago, was re-elected President and B. A. McKinney of Dallas, was re-elected Vice President. These officers as ex-officio members and Messrs. Potter, Rue, Creech and Smith will comprise the Executive Committee. Mr. Walter Lichtenstein was appointed Secretary of the Council.