FEDERAL RESERVE BOARD

X-6244

1200

STATEMENT FOR THE PRESS

For immediate Release

February 20, 1929.

The first and organization meeting of the Federal Advisory Council for 1929 was held on Friday, February 15. The members of the Council are:

Federal Reserve District No. 1, Boston, Arthur M. Heard

No. 2, New York, Wm. C. Potter
No. 3, Philadelphia, L. L. Rue
No. 4, Cleveland, Harris Creech
No. 5, Richmond, John Poole
No. 6, Atlanta, J. P. Butler, Jr.
No. 7, Chicago, Frank O. Wetmore
No. 8, St. Louis, Walter W. Smith
No. 9, Minneapolis, Theodore Wold
No. 10, Kansas City, Peter W. Goebel
No. 11, Dallas, B. A. McKinney
No. 12, San Francisco, F. L. Lipman

Frank O. Wetmore of Chicago, was re-elected President and B. A. McKinney of Dallas, was elected Vice President. These officers as ex-officio members and Messrs. Potter, Rue, Creech and Smith will comprise the Executive Committee. Mr. Walter Lichtenstein was reappointed Secretary of the Council.