STATEMENT FOR THE PRESS

For Release in Papers Saturday, February 20, 1926.

The first and organization meeting of the Federal Advisory Council for 1926 with the Federal Reserve Board at which general business and financial conditions were discussed was held Thursday, February 18.

The members of the Council are:

Federal Reserve District No.1, Boston, C. A. Morss

No.2, New York, James S. Alexander

No.3, Philadelphia, L. L. Rue

No.4, Cleveland, George A. Coulton

No.5, Richmond, Col. John F. Bruton

No.6, Atlanta, P. D. Houston

No.7, Chicago, Frank O.Wetmore

No.8, St.Louis, Breckinridge Jones

No.9, Minneapolis, Theodore Wold

No.10, Kansas City, Peter W. Goebel

No.11, Dallas, B. A. McKinney

No.12, San Francisco, Henry S. McKee

Frank O. Wetmore of Chicago, was elected President, and Chas. A. Morss of Boston, Vice President. These officers as ex-officio members and Messrs. Alexander, Rue, Coulton and Jones will comprise the Executive Committee.