## X-1238

## STATEMENT FOR THE PRESS.

For immediate release. October 3.1918.

The Federal Reserve Board announced today that the following named gentlemen have been appointed as directors of the Little Rock (Arkansas) branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St.Louis:

Moorehead Wright, President, Union Trust Co., Little Rock, Ark. Geo. W. Rogers, Vice-prest., Bank of Commerce, Little Rock, Ark. Ed Cornish, Vice-Prest., American National Bank, Little Rock. W.L. Hemingway, President, Mercantile Trust Co., Little Rock. Jno. M. Davis, Bank Commissioner, of State of Arkansas.

Messrs. Wright and Rogers are the directors appointed by the Federal Reserve Board, while the last three gentlemen are the directors appointed by the Federal Reserve Bank of St.Louis.

Mr. Davis, who will resign his present office as Bank Commissioner of the State of Arkansas, will be manager of the branch.