At an adjourned meeting of the Federal Reserve Board held in the office of the Board at 3:30 p. m. on Wednesday, September 16, 1914

PRESENT:

Mr. McAdoo

Mr. Williams

Mr. Hamlin

Mr. Warburg

Mr. Delano

Mr. Miller

Mr. Harding.

The Secretary of the Treasury presided and Mr. H. P. Willis acted as Secretary of the meeting.

The Governor read a concurrent resolution received by telegraph from the legislature of Texas asking that the organization of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas be hastened. A formal reply was ordered sent.

The Secretary of the Treasury named Mr. Delano, Mr. Harding and Mr. Warburg as a subcommittee on organization of Federal Reserve Banks.

Discussion of names for officers and Class "C" directors of Federal Reserve Banks was then resumed.

On motion of the Secretary of the Treasury,

Page Meeting SFP 16 1914 .

Haberbala Sec'y.

Mr. Charles M. Sawyer of Topeka, Kansas, was unanimously elected Vice-Chairman of the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City. Mr. Asa E. Ramsey was elected third director of the same institution.

On motion of the Secretary, Mr. E. O. Tennison of Dallas, Texas, was unanimously elected Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas.

On motion an adjournment was taken until 3 p. m. Thursday, September 17th.

A Pokonvilus

APPROVED:

Chairman.

Page Meeting eff 16 1914 .

[Page Sec'y.