FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS P. O. Box 442 St. Louis, Missouri 63166

September 15, 1970

To All Banks in the Eighth Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has announced the appointment, effective September 10, 1970, of Mr. Wayne W. Pyeatt, Memphis, Tennessee, as a director of the Memphis Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis for the unexpired portion of a term ending December 31, 1972.

Mr. Pyeatt is President of the National Bank of Commerce, Memphis, Tennessee. As a director of the Memphis Branch, he succeeds Mr. Lewis K. McKee, who resigned August 18, 1970.

DARRYL R. FRANCIS
President

Press Information



Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis St. Louis, Missouri 63166

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

September 15, 1970

Wayne W. Pyeatt, Memphis, Tennessee, has been appointed a director of the Memphis Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis for the unexpired portion of a term ending December 31, 1972. His appointment, effective September 10, 1970, was made by the Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. He succeeds Lewis K. McKee, who resigned August 18, 1970, as a director of the Memphis Branch.

A native of Prairie Grove, Arkansas, Mr. Pyeatt attended

. He served with the U. S. Navy 1942-46.

Mr. Pyeatt is President and a Director of the National Bank of Commerce, Memphis, Tennessee. Active in many civic organizations, he also serves as a Director of the First National Bank, Searcy, Arkansas, and is immediate past president of the Memphis Chapter, Financial Executives Institute.

The Branch Boards consist of seven members, four of whom are appointed by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis and three by the Board of Governors in Washington, D. C.