FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS P.O. BOX 442 St. Louis, Missouri 63166

April 19, 1968

To All Banks in the Eighth Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal
Reserve System has announced the appointment of
Mr. Ralph M. Sloan, Jr., Little Rock, Arkansas, as
a director of the Little Rock Branch of the Federal
Reserve Bank of St. Louis for the unexpired portion of
a term ending December 31, 1970. Mr. Sloan is
President of the Terminal Van and Storage Company,
Little Rock. He succeeds as a director of the Branch
Mr. Reeves E. Ritchie, President of Arkansas Power &
Light Company, Little Rock, Arkansas.

DARRYL R. FRANCIS
President

Press Information



Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis St. Louis, Missouri 63166

April 19, 1968

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Ralph M. Sloan, Jr., Little Rock, Arkansas, has been appointed a director of the Little Rock Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis for the unexpired portion of a term ending December 31, 1970, succeeding Reeves E. Ritchie, President of Arkansas Power & Light Company, Little Rock, who resigned.

Born in San Antonio, Texas, Mr. Sloan attended

law firm of Barber, Henry, Thurman & McCaskill 1952-56; and served as
Assistant U. S. Attorney for the Eastern District of Arkansas 1956-60. In
1960 Mr. Sloan joined the Terminal Van and Storage Company, Little Rock,
as Assistant to President; in 1962 was named a Director; and in 1968
assumed his present position as President.

The Branch Boards consist of seven members, four of whom are appointed by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis and three by the Board of Governors in Washington, D. C.