FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS P. O. Box 442 St. Louis 66, Missouri

December 15, 1960

To All Banks in the Eighth Federal Reserve District:

Mr. Norfleet Turner, Chairman of the Board,
The First National Bank of Memphis, Memphis, Tennessee,
has again been selected by the Board of Directors of the
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis as a member of the
Federal Advisory Council of the Federal Reserve System
and will serve as such during the year 1961.

DELOS C. JOHNS
President

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS P. O. Box 442 St. Louis 66, Missouri

November 15, 1960

RESULTS OF ELECTION

To Member Banks of the Eighth Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed Mr. H. Lee Cooper, Class A director, and Mr. Leo J. Wieck, Class B director, whose terms expire December 31, 1960, has been duly held in accordance with the requirements of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act and the provisions of the circular issued by this office under date of September 23, 1960.

The results of the election are as follows:

Mr. H. Lee Cooper, President, Ohio Valley National Bank of Henderson, Henderson, Kentucky, was re-elected by banks in Group 2 as a Class A director.

Mr. Edgar Monsanto Queeny, Chairman of the Finance Committee and member of the Board of Directors, Monsanto Chemical Company, St. Louis, Missouri, was elected by banks in Group 1 as a Class B director.

Each director was chosen for a term of three years to begin January 1, 1961.

PIERRE B. McBRIDE

Chairman of the Board