FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS ST. LOUIS 2, MISSOURI

December 21, 1953

TO ALL BANKS IN THE Eighth Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

MR. M. MOSS ALEXANDER, President Missouri Portland Cement Co. St. Louis, Missouri

MR. CAFFEY ROBERTSON, President Caffey Robertson Co. Memphis, Tennessee

Little Rock Branch

MR. SAM B. STRAUSS, President Pfeifers of Arkansas Little Rock, Arkansas Appointed as Class C director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1954, and designated as Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1954.

Appointed as Class C director, effective January 1, 1954, for the unexpired portion of a term ending December 31, 1955.

Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1954.

Louisville Branch

MR. DAVID F. COCKS Vice President and Treasurer Standard Oil Company (Kentucky) Louisville, Kentucky

Memphis Branch

CHANCELLOR JOHN D. WILLIAMS University of Mississippi University, Mississippi

MR. A. E. HOHENBERG, President Hohenberg Bros. Company Memphis, Tennessee Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1954.

Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1954.

Appointed director, effective January 1, 1954, for the unexpired portion of a term ending December 31, 1954.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has made the following appointments:

Little Rock Branch

Mr. DONALD BARGER, President Peoples Exchange Bank Russellville, Arkansas Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1954.

Louisville Branch

MR. NOEL RUSH, President Lincoln Bank & Trust Co. Louisville, Kentucky Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1954.

Memphis Branch

Mr. JOHN K. WILSON, President First National Bank West Point, Mississippi Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1954.

Member of Federal Advisory Council

MR. W. W. CAMPBELL, President National Bank of Eastern Arkansas Forrest City, Arkansas Appointed as member of the Federal Advisory Council to represent the Eighth Federal Reserve District for the year 1954.

> DELOS C. JOHNS President.