# FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS St. Louis 2, Missouri

December 24, 1952

TO ALL BANKS IN THE EIGHTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

#### Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Mr. Russell L. Dearmont Chief Counsel for Trustee Missouri Pacific Lines St. Louis, Missouri

Mr. WILLIAM H. BRYCE
Vice President and Manager
Dixie Wax Paper Company
Memphis, Tennessee

Reappointed as Class C director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1953, and redesignated as Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1953.

Redesignated as Deputy Chairman for the year 1953.

## Little Rock Branch

Mr. Stonewall J. Beauchamp, President Terminal Warehouse Company Little Rock, Arkansas Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1953.

#### Louisville Branch

Mr. Smith Broadbent, Jr. Cadiz, Kentucky

Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1953.

#### Memphis Branch

Mr. Henry Banks Clarkedale, Arkansas Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1953.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has made the following appointments:

#### Little Rock Branch

Mr. Harvey C. Couch, Jr., President Union National Bank Little Rock, Arkansas Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1953.

#### Louisville Branch

Mr. Magnus J. Kreisle, President Tell City National Bank Tell City, Indiana Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1953.

#### Memphis Branch

Mr. Ben L. Ross Chairman of the Board Phillips National Bank Helena, Arkansas Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1953.

### Member of Federal Advisory Council

Mr. Vance J. Alexander Chairman of the Board Union Planters National Bank Memphis, Tennessee Reappointed as member of the Federal Advisory Council to represent the Eighth Federal Reserve District for the year 1953.

DELOS C. JOHNS
President