FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS ST. Louis 2, Mo.

January 3, 1950

TO ALL BANKS IN THE EIGHTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Mr. Russell L. Dearmont Chief Counsel for Trustee Missouri Pacific Lines St. Louis, Missouri

Reappointed Class C director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1950, and redesignated as Chairman and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1950.

MR. WILLIAM H. BRYCE Vice President and Manager Dixie Wax Paper Company Memphis, Tennessee

Redesignated as Deputy Chairman for the year 1950.

Little Rock Branch

Terminal Warehouse Company Little Rock, Arkansas

Mr. Stonewall J. Beauchamp, President Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1950.

Louisville Branch

MR. SMITH BROADBENT, JR. Farmer Cadiz, Kentucky

Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1950.

Memphis Branch

MR. HUGH M. BRINKLEY Planter Hughes, Arkansas

Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1950.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has made the following appointments:

Little Rock Branch

Mr. Harvey C. Couch, Jr. Executive Vice-President Union National Bank Little Rock, Arkansas

Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1950.

Louisville Branch

Mr. A. C. Voris, President Citizens National Bank Bedford, Indiana

Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1950.

Memphis Branch

Mr. Ben L. Ross Chairman of the Board Phillips National Bank Helena, Arkansas

Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1950.

> CHESTER C. DAVIS President

Press Release from:
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
St. Louis, Missouri

FOR RELEASE TO THE AFTERNOON PAPERS, TUESDAY, JANUARY 3, 1950

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has reappointed Russell L. Dearmont, St. Louis, as a Class C Director of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis for a three-year term and has redesignated him Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent of the Bank for the year 1950. Mr. Dearmont, Chief Counsel for Trustee, Missouri-Pacific Lines, has served as Chairman and Federal Reserve Agent of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis since January 1946. Mr. Wm. H. Bryce, Vice President and Manager of the Dixie Wax Paper Co., Memphis, Tenn., has been redesignated Deputy Chairman for 1950.

The following have been appointed directors of the branches of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis for three-year terms beginning January 1:

Little Rock Branch: Stonewall J. Beauchamp, President, Terminal Warehouse Company, Little Rock, Ark., and Harvey C. Couch, Jr., Executive Vice President, Union National Bank, Little Rock, Ark.

Louisville Branch: Smith Broadbent, Jr., Farmer, Cadiz, Ky., and A. C. Voris, President, Citizens National Bank, Bedford, Ind.

Memphis Branch: Hugh M. Brinkley, Planter, Hughes, Ark., and Ben L. Ross, Chairman of the Board, Phillips National Bank, Helena, Ark.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank consists of nine members, six of whom are chosen by the member banks and three by the Board of Governors in Washington. Each branch has seven directors, four of whom are appointed by the Federal Reserve Bank and three by the Board of Governors.