FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS

Statement for the Press

Released for publication in morning papers of Thursday, January 2, 1947.

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has reappointed Russell L. Dearmont, St. Louis, as a Class C director and redesignated him Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Douglas W. Brooks, of Memphis, Tenn., has been redesignated Deputy Chairman.

The following have been appointed directors of the branches of the Federal Reserve Bank:

Little Rock Branch: Ralph E. Plunkett, President, Plunkett-Jarrell Wholesale Grocer Co., Little Rock, and Eamet Morris, Chairman of the Board, W. B. Worthen Co., Bankers, Little Rock, Ark.

Louisville Branch: Rosco Stone, farmer, Hickman, Ky., and A. C. Voris, President, Citizens National Bank, Bedford, Ind.

Memphis Branch: Hugh M. Brinkley, farmer, Hughes, Ark., and W. W. Campbell, President, National Bank of Eastern Arkansas, Forrest City, Ark.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank consists of nine members, six of whom are chosen by the member banks and three by the Board of Governors in Washington. Each branch has seven directors, four of whom are appointed by the Federal Reserve Bank and three by the Board of Governors.