FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS P. O. BOX 442 ST. LOUIS 66, MISSOURI

December 29, 1960

TO ALL BANKS IN THE EIGHTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following designations and appointments:

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

MR. PIERRE B. MCBRIDE, President Porcelain Metals Corporation Louisville, Kentucky

MR. J. H. LONGWELL, Director Special Studies and Programs College of Agriculture University of Missouri Columbia, Missouri

MR. JESSE D. WOOTEN, Executive Vice President Mid-South Chemical Corporation Memphis, Tennessee Redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1961.

Reappointed Deputy Chairman of the Board for the year 1961.

Reappointed Class C director for a threeyear term beginning January 1, 1961.

Little Rock Branch

MR. FREDERICK P. BLANKS Planter Parkdale, Arkansas

Louisville Branch

MR. PHILIP DAVIDSON, President University of Louisville Louisville, Kentucky Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1961.

Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1961.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has made the following appointments:

Little Rock Branch

MR. J. W. BELLAMY, JR., President National Bank of Commerce of Pine Bluff Pine Bluff, Arkansas

MR. R. M. LAGRONE, JR., President The Citizens National Bank of Hope Hope, Arkansas

Louisville Branch

MR. RAY A. BARRETT, President The State Bank of Salem Salem, Indiana

MR. JOHN G. RUSSELL, President The Peoples First National Bank & Trust Company of Paducah Paducah, Kentucky

Memphis Branch

MR. JOHN E. BROWN, President Union Planters National Bank of Memphis Memphis, Tennessee

MR. SIMPSON RUSSELL, President The National Bank of Commerce of Jackson Jackson, Tennessee Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1961.

Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1961.

Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1961.

Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1961.

Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1961.

Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1961.

DELOS C. JOHNS President

Digitized for FRASER http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/ Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis