FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS

P. O. BOX 442 ST. LOUIS 66, MISSOURI

December 30, 1959

TO ALL BANKS IN THE EIGHTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the following appointments and designations:

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

MR. PIERRE B. MCBRIDE, President Porcelain Metals Corporation Louisville, Kentucky

MR. J. H. LONGWELL, Director Division of Agricultural Sciences University of Missouri Columbia, Missouri

Little Rock Branch

MR. T. WINFRED BELL, President Bush-Caldwell Company and Arkansas Electric Company Little Rock, Arkansas

Louisville Branch

MR. WILLIAM H. HARRISON, President T. P. Taylor & Co., Inc. Louisville, Kentucky

Memphis Branch

DR. CLAY LYLE, Dean and Director Division of Agriculture Mississippi State University State College, Mississippi Reappointed Class C director for a threeyear term beginning January 1, 1960 and redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1960.

Reappointed Deputy Chairman of the Board for the year 1960.

Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1960.

Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1960.

Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1960.

The Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has made the following appointments:

Little Rock Branch

MR. H. C. ADAMS Executive Vice President The First National Bank of De Witt De Witt, Arkansas

Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1960.

Louisville Branch

MR. MERLE E. ROBERTSON Chairman of the Board and President Liberty National Bank and Trust Company of Louisville Louisville, Kentucky Reappointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1960.

Memphis Branch

MR. C. R. CAVINESS, President National Bank of Commerce of Corinth Corinth, Mississippi Appointed director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1960.

DELOS C. JOHNS President