ALBRARY OF THE PEDERAL RESERVE BAUK OF CHEVELAND

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF ST. LOUIS

P. O. BOX 442 SAINT LOUIS 66. MISSOURI

November 18, 1958

RESULTS OF ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

To the Member Banks in the Eighth Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed Mr. J. E. Etherton, Class A director, and Mr. S. J. Beauchamp, Jr., Class B director, whose terms expire December 31, 1958, has been duly held in accordance with the requirements of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act and the provisions of my circular dated September 19, 1958. The results of the election are as follows:

Mr. Arthur Werre, Jr., Executive Vice President, First National Bank of Steeleville, Steeleville, Ill., was elected by member banks in Group 3 as a Class A director of this bank for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1959.

Mr. S. J. Beauchamp, Jr., President, Terminal Warehouse Company, Little Rock, Ark., was re-elected by member banks in Group 2 as a Class B director of this bank for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1959.

PIERRE B. McBRIDE

Chairman of the Board