Home > News & Events > Press Releases

Press Release

December 13, 2007

Seven new members named to the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council; new president and vice president named for 2008

For immediate release

Share

The Federal Reserve Board on Thursday announced the names of seven new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC) and designated a new President and Vice President of the council for 2008.

TIAC is an advisory group made up of twelve representatives from thrift institutions. The council was established by the Board in 1980 and includes members from savings and loan associations, savings banks, and credit unions. It meets three times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and regulatory issues.

F. Weller Meyer, Chairman, President, and CEO, Acacia Federal Savings Bank, Falls Church, Virginia, will serve as President of TIAC in 2008. Kerry Killinger, Chairman and CEO, Washington Mutual Inc., Seattle, Washington, will serve as Vice President.

The seven new members, named for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2008, are:

F. Edward Broadwell, Jr. Chairman and CEO HomeTrust Bank Asheville, North Carolina Christopher T. Jillson
President and CEO
Sandia Laboratory Federal Credit Union
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Michael W. Perry Chairman and CEO IndyMac Bank, F.S.B. Pasadena, California

Joseph R. Ficalora Chairman, President and CEO New York Community Bancorp Westbury, New York

Curtis L. Hage Chairman and CEO Home Federal Bank Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Peter L. Judkins President and CEO Franklin Savings Bank Farmington, Maine

William A. Donius Chairman and CEO Pulaski Bank St. Louis, Missouri

TIAC members whose terms continue through 2008 are:

F. Weller Meyer Chairman, President, and CEO Acacia Federal Savings Bank Falls Church, Virginia

Robert M. Clements Chairman and CEO EverBank Financial Corp. Jacksonville, Florida

Kerry Killinger Chairman and CEO Washington Mutual, Inc. Seattle, Washington

Harriet May
President and CEO
Government Employees Credit Union
El Paso, Texas

Thomas C. Meuser Chairman and CEO El Dorado Savings Bank Placerville, California Last Update: December 13, 2007



BOARD OF GOVERNORS of the FEDERAL **RESERVE SYSTEM**

About the Fed News & Events Monetary Policy Supervision & Regulation

Payment Systems Economic Research

Data

Consumers & Communities

TOOLS AND INFORMATION

Contact Publications

Freedom of Information (FOIA) Office of Inspector General Budget & Performance | Audit

No FEAR Act Español

Website Policies | Privacy

Program Accessibility

STAY CONNECTED



