

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

2200 N. PEARL ST.
DALLAS, TX 75201-2272

November 30, 2005

Notice 05-73

TO: The Chief Executive Officer of each financial institution and others concerned in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District

SUBJECT

Appointments to the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council

DETAILS

The Federal Reserve Board has announced the names of five new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council and designated a new president and vice president of the council for 2006.

ATTACHMENT

A copy of the Board's press release dated November 29, 2005, announcing the appointments is attached.

MORE INFORMATION

For more information regarding the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council, please contact Robert Hankins, Senior Vice President, Banking Supervision, (214) 922-5057. Paper copies of this notice or previous Federal Reserve Bank notices can be printed from our web site at www.dallasfed.org/banking/notices/index.html.

Federal Reserve Release

Press Release

Release Date: November 29, 2005



For immediate release

The Federal Reserve Board on Tuesday announced the names of five new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC) and designated a new President and Vice President of the Council for 2006.

The Council is an advisory group made up of twelve representatives from thrift institutions. The panel was established by the Board in 1980 and includes members from savings and loans, savings banks, and credit unions. The Council meets three times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and certain regulatory issues.

The new Council President for 2006 is Roy M. Whitehead, President and CEO, Washington Federal Savings and Loan, Seattle, Washington. The new Vice President is David Russell Taylor, President and CEO, Rahway Savings Institution, Rahway, New Jersey.

The five new members, named for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2006 are:

Frank E. Berrish President and CEO Visions Federal Credit Union Endicott, New York

Kenneth Koranda President Mid America Bank Downers Grove, Illinois

Arkadi Kuhlmann Chairman, President and CEO ING Bank, Federal Savings Bank Wilmington, Delaware

David Poulsen President and CEO American Express Centurion Bank Salt Lake City, Utah

Steven J. Swiontek Chairman, President and CEO Gate City Bank Fargo, North Dakota

Other TIAC members whose terms continue through 2006 are:

Craig G. Blunden Chairman, President, and CEO Provident Savings Bank, FSB Riverside, CA

Alexander R. M. Boyle Vice Chairman Chevy Chase Bank Bethesda, MD

Robert M. Couch President and CEO New South Federal Savings Bank Birmingham, AL

Jeffrey H. Farver President and CEO San Antonio Federal Credit Union San Antonio, TX

George Jeffrey Records, Jr. Chairman and CEO MidFirst Bank Oklahoma City, OK