

### FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

2200 N. PEARL ST.
DALLAS, TX 75201-2272

November 30, 2005

**Notice 05-72** 

**TO:** The Chief Executive Officer of each financial institution and others concerned in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District

#### **SUBJECT**

# Appointment of Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen for 2006

#### **DETAILS**

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the appointment of chairmen and deputy chairmen of the 12 Federal Reserve Banks for 2006. For the Eleventh Federal Reserve District, the appointments are as follows:

Ray L. Hunt, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Hunt Consolidated, Inc., Dallas, Texas (renamed Chairman)

Anthony R. Chase, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ChaseCom, L.P., Houston, Texas, (named Deputy Chairman)

#### **ATTACHMENT**

A copy of the Board's press release, which lists the appointments for all Reserve Banks, is attached.

#### **MORE INFORMATION**

For more information regarding the chairman and deputy chairman for the Eleventh District, please contact the Secretary's Office at (214) 922-5016. For additional copies of this Bank's notice, contact the Public Affairs Department at (214) 922-5254 or access District Notices on our web site at www.dallasfed.org/banking/notices/index.html.



## **Federal Reserve Release**

#### For immediate release

November 23, 2005

The Federal Reserve Board on Wednesday announced the appointment of the chairmen and deputy chairmen of the twelve Federal Reserve Banks for 2006.

Each Reserve Bank has a nine-member board of directors. The Board of Governors in Washington appoints three of these directors and each year designates one of its appointees as chairman and a second as deputy chairman.

Following are the names of the chairmen and deputy chairmen appointed by the Board for 2006:

#### **Boston**

- Blenda J. Wilson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Nellie Mae Education Foundation, Quincy, Massachusetts, named Chairman.
- Lisa M. Lynch, Academic Dean and William L. Clayton Professor of International Economic Affairs, The Fletcher School, Tufts University, Medford, Massachusetts, named Deputy Chairman.

#### **New York**

- John E. Sexton, President, New York University, New York, New York, renamed Chairman.
- Jerry I. Speyer, President and Chief Executive Officer, Tishman Speyer Properties, New York, New York, renamed Deputy Chairman.

#### **Philadelphia**

- Doris M. Damm, President and Chief Executive Officer, ACCU Staffing Services, Cherry Hill, New Jersey, named Deputy Chairman.
- William F. Hecht, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, PPL Corporation, Allentown, Pennsylvania, named Deputy Chairman.

#### Cleveland

- Charles E. Bunch, President and Chief Operating Officer, PPG Industries, Inc., Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, named Deputy Chairman.
- Tanny Crane, President and Chief Executive Officer, Crane Group, Cleveland, Ohio, named Deputy Chairman.

#### Richmond

- Thomas J. Mackell, Jr., Director, National Investment Managers, Inc, Warrington, Virginia, renamed Chairman.
- Theresa M. Stone, Chief Financial Officer, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, and President, Jefferson-Pilot Communications Company, Greensboro, North Carolina, renamed Deputy Chairman.

#### **Atlanta**

- David M. Ratcliffe, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Southern Company, Atlanta, Georgia, renamed Chairman.
- V. Larkin Martin, Managing Partner, Martin Farm, Courtland, Alabama, renamed Deputy Chairman.

#### Chicago

- Miles D. White, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Abbott Laboratories, Abbott Park, Illinois, named Deputy Chairman.
- John A. Canning, Jr., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Madison Dearborn Partners, Inc., Chicago, Illinois, named Deputy Chairman.

#### St. Louis

- Walter L. Metcalfe, Jr., Chairman, Bryan Cave LLP, St. Louis, Missouri, renamed Chairman.
- Irl F. Engelhardt, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Peabody Energy, St. Louis, Missouri, named Deputy Chairman.

#### Minneapolis

- Frank L. Sims, Corporate Vice President, Transportation, Cargill, Inc., Wayzata, Minnesota, named Chairman.
- James J. Hynes, Executive Administrator, Twin City Pipe Trades Service Association, St. Paul, Minnesota, named Deputy Chairman.

#### **Kansas City**

- Robert A. Funk, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Express Personnel Services International, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, named Chairman.
- Lu M. Cordova, President, CTEK Venture Centers, Denver, Colorado, named Deputy Chairman.

#### **Dallas**

- Ray L. Hunt, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Hunt Consolidated, Inc., Dallas, Texas, renamed Chairman.
- Anthony R. Chase, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ChaseCom, L.P., Houston, Texas, named Deputy Chairman.

#### San Francisco

- David K. Y. Tang, Partner, Preston Gates & Ellis LLP, Seattle, Washington, named Chairman.
- T. Gary Rogers, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Dreyer's Grand Ice Cream, Oakland, California, named Deputy Chairman.