

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

2200 N. PEARL ST.
DALLAS, TX 75201-2272

November 10, 2004

Notice 04-80

TO: The Chief Executive Officer of each financial institution and others concerned in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District

SUBJECT

Appointment of Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen for 2005

DETAILS

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the appointment of chairmen and deputy chairmen of the 12 Federal Reserve Banks for 2005. For the Eleventh Federal Reserve District, the appointments are as follows:

Ray L. Hunt, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Hunt Consolidated, Inc., Dallas, Texas (renamed Chairman)

Patricia M. Patterson, President, Patterson Investments, Inc., Dallas, Texas (renamed Deputy Chairman)

ATTACHMENT

A copy of the Board's press release, which lists the appointments for all Reserve Banks, is attached.

MORE INFORMATION

For more information regarding the chairman and deputy chairman for the Eleventh District, please contact the Secretary's Office at (214) 922-5016. Paper copies of this notice or previous Federal Reserve Bank notices can be printed from our web site at www.dallasfed.org/banking/notices/index.html.



Federal Reserve Release

For immediate release

October 27, 2004

The Federal Reserve Board on Wednesday announced the appointment of the chairmen and deputy chairmen of the twelve Federal Reserve Banks for 2005.

Each Reserve Bank has a nine-member board of directors. The Board of Governors in Washington appoints three of these directors and each year designates one of its appointees as chairman and a second as deputy chairman.

Following are the names of the chairmen and deputy chairmen appointed by the Board for 2005:

Boston

- Samuel O. Thier, M.D., Professor of Medicine and Professor of Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts, renamed Chairman.
- Blenda J. Wilson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Nellie Mae Education Foundation, Quincy, Massachusetts, renamed Deputy Chairman.

New York

- John E. Sexton, President, New York University, New York, New York, renamed Chairman.
- Jerry I. Speyer, President and Chief Executive Officer, Tishman Speyer Properties, New York, New York, renamed Deputy Chairman.

Philadelphia

- Ronald J. Naples, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Quaker Chemical Corporation, Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, renamed Chairman.
- Doris M. Damm, President and Chief Executive Officer, ACCU Staffing Services, Cherry Hill, New Jersey, renamed Deputy Chairman.

Cleveland

- Robert W. Mahoney, Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Diebold, Incorporated, Canton, Ohio, renamed Chairman.
- Charles E. Bunch, President and Chief Operating Officer, PPG Industries, Inc., Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, renamed Deputy Chairman.

Richmond

- Thomas J. Mackell, Jr., President and Chief Operating Officer, The Kamber Group, Washington, D.C., named Chairman.
- Theresa M. Stone, Chief Financial Officer, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, and President, Jefferson-Pilot Communications Company, Greensboro, North Carolina, named Deputy Chairman.

Atlanta

- David M. Ratcliffe, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Southern Company, Atlanta, Georgia, renamed Chairman.
- V. Larkin Martin, Managing Partner, Martin Farm, Courtland, Alabama, renamed Deputy Chairman.

Chicago

- W. James Farrell, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Illinois Tool Works Inc., Glenview, Illinois, renamed Chairman.
- Miles D. White, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Abbott Laboratories, Abbott Park, Illinois, renamed Deputy Chairman.

St. Louis

- Walter L. Metcalfe, Jr., Chairman, Bryan Cave LLP, St. Louis, Missouri, renamed Chairman.
- Gayle P. W. Jackson, Managing Director, FondElec Clean Energy Group, Inc., St. Louis, Missouri, renamed Deputy Chairman.

Minneapolis

- Linda Hall Whitman, Chief Executive Officer, MinuteClinic, Minneapolis, Minnesota, renamed Chairman.
- Frank L. Sims, Corporate Vice President, Transportation, Cargill, Inc., Wayzata, Minnesota, renamed Deputy Chairman.

Kansas City

- Robert A. Funk, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Express Personnel Services International, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, named Chairman.
- Richard H. Bard, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, International Surface Preparation Corporation, Golden, Colorado, named Deputy Chairman.

Dallas

- Ray L. Hunt, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Hunt Consolidated, Inc., Dallas, Texas, renamed Chairman.
- Patricia M. Patterson, President, Patterson Investments, Inc., Dallas, Texas, renamed Deputy Chairman.

San Francisco

- George M. Scalise, President, Semiconductor Industry Association, San Jose, California, renamed Chairman.
- David K. Y. Tang, Partner, Preston Gates & Ellis LLP, Seattle, Washington, named Deputy Chairman.