

# FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

October 24, 2002

DALLAS, TEXAS 75265-5906

**Notice 02-60** 

**TO:** The Chief Executive Officer of each member bank and others concerned in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District

### **SUBJECT**

#### **Results of Election**

#### **DETAILS**

The election of directors to succeed Kenneth T. Murphy, Class A Director, and Malcolm Gillis, Class B Director, whose terms expire December 31, 2002, has been duly held in accordance with the requirements of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act and the provisions of Notice 02-42 issued by this office under date of August 20, 2002.

The results of the election are as follows:

Richard W. Evans, Jr., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Frost National Bank, San Antonio, Texas, was elected by banks in Group 1 as a Class A Director.

Malcolm Gillis, President, Rice University, Houston, Texas, was reelected by banks in Group 2 as a Class B Director.

Each director was elected for a term of three years, beginning January 1, 2003.

## **MORE INFORMATION**

Paper copies of this notice or previous Federal Reserve Bank notices can be printed from our web site at <a href="http://www.dallasfed.org/banking/notices/index.html">http://www.dallasfed.org/banking/notices/index.html</a>.

Sincerely

H. B. Zachry Jr.

Chairman of the Board