

AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

# FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

February 22, 1995

DALLAS, TEXAS 75265-5906

**Notice 95-25** 

TO: The Chief Executive Officer of each member bank and others concerned in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District

## **SUBJECT**

## Federal Reserve Board Appointments to the Consumer Advisory Council

### DETAILS

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has announced the appointment of 13 new members to its Consumer Advisory Council to replace those members whose terms have expired. In addition, the Board has designated a new chairman and vice chairman of the council for 1995.

The Consumer Advisory Council was established by Congress in 1976, at the suggestion of the Board, to advise the Board on the exercise of its duties under the Consumer Credit Protection Act and on other consumer-related matters. The 30-member council, with staggered three-year terms of office, meets three times a year.

James L. West, President of Jim West Financial Group in Tijeras, New Mexico, has been designated chairman. His term will run through December 1995. Katharine W. McKee, Transition Director for the Community Development Financial Institutions Fund in Washington, D.C., has been designated vice chairman. Her term on the council expires December 1996.

The 13 new members are

Thomas R. Butler, President and Chief Operating Officer of Discover Card Services, Riverwoods, Illinois

Robert A. Cook, Partner, Venable, Baetjer and Howard, Baltimore, Maryland

Emanuel Freeman, President of the Greater Germantown Housing Development Corporation, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

David C. Fynn, Senior Vice President of National City Bank and Manager of Regulatory Risk for National City Corporation, Cleveland, Ohio

Robert G. Greer, Chairman of the Board of Tanglewood Bank, Houston, Texas

Kenneth R. Harney, a journalist with the Washington Post Writers Group, Chevy Chase, Maryland

Gail K. Hillebrand, Litigation Counsel for the West Coast Regional Office of Consumers Union of U.S., Inc., San Francisco, California

Terry Jorde, President and Chief Executive Officer of Towner County State Bank, Cando, North Dakota

Eugene I. Lehrmann, President of the American Association of Retired Persons, Madison, Wisconsin

Ronald A. Prill, Vice President, Credit for Mervyn's, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Lisa Rice-Coleman, Executive Director of the Fair Housing Center, Toledo, Ohio

John R. Rines, President of General Motors Acceptance Corporation, Detroit, Michigan

Julia M. Seward, Vice President and Corporate Community Reinvestment Officer for Signet Bank, Richmond, Virginia

### MORE INFORMATION

For further information, please contact Gloria Brown at (214) 922-5266. For additional copies of this Bank's notice, please contact the Public Affairs Department at (214) 922-5254.

Robert D. McTeer, Jr.