

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

ROBERT D. MCTEER, JR. PRESIDENT AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

February 11, 1994

DALLAS, TEXAS 75265-5906

Notice 94-23

TO: The Chief Executive Officer of each member bank and others concerned in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District

SUBJECT

Federal Reserve Board Appointments to the Consumer Advisory Council

DETAILS

The Federal Reserve Board has announced the appointment of 7 new members to its Consumer Advisory Council to replace those members whose terms have expired. In addition, the Board has designated a new chairman and vice chairman of the council for 1994.

The Consumer Advisory Council was established by Congress in 1976, at the suggestion of the Board, to advise the Board on the exercise of its duties under the Consumer Credit Protection Act and on other consumer-related matters. The 30-member council, with staggered three-year terms of office, meets three times a year.

Jean Pogge, Vice President of South Shore Bank in Chicago, Illinois, has been designated chairman. Her term will run through December 1994. James West, President of Jim West Financial Group in Tijeras, New Mexico, has been designated vice chairman. His term on the council expires December 1995.

The 7 new members are

Alvin J. Cowans, President and CEO of McCoy Federal Credit Union, Orlando, Florida

Elizabeth G. Flores, Senior Vice President and Community Reinvestment Officer for Laredo National Bank, Laredo, Texas

Katharine W. McKee, Associate Director of the Center for Community Self-Help, Durham, North Carolina

For additional copies, bankers and others are encouraged to use one of the following toll-free numbers in contacting the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas: Dallas Office (800) 333-4460; El Paso Branch Intrastate (800) 592-1631, Interstate (800) 351-1012; Houston Branch Intrastate (800) 392-4162, Interstate (800) 221-0363; San Antonio Branch Intrastate (800) 292-5810.

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (FedHistory@dal.frb.org)

Anne B. Shlay, Associate Director with the Institute for Public Policy Studies at Temple University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reginald J. Smith, President of United Missouri Mortgage Company, Kansas City, Missouri

Lorraine VanEtten, Vice President and Community Lending Officer of Standard Federal Bank of Troy, Troy, Michigan

Lily K. Yao, President and CEO of Pioneer Federal Savings, Honolulu, Hawaii

MORE INFORMATION

For further information, please contact Gloria Brown at (214) 922-5266. For additional copies of this Bank's notice, please contact the Public Affairs Department at (214) 922-5254.

Sincerely yours,

Robert D. McTeer, fr.