

AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

January 15, 1992

DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Notice 92-04

To: The Chief Executive Officer of each member bank and others concerned in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District

SUBJECT

Federal Reserve Board Appointments to the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council

DETAILS

The Federal Reserve Board has announced the names of four new members appointed to its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council and has designated a new president of the council for 1992.

The council is an advisory group made up of 12 representatives from thrift institutions. The panel was established by the Board in 1980 and includes savings and loan, savings bank, and credit union representatives. The council meets with the Board of Governors at least four times each year to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and certain regulatory issues.

Lynn W. Hodge, President and Chief Executive Officer of United Savings Bank, Inc., Greenwood, South Carolina, will serve as president.

The four new members, named for two-year terms that begin January 1, 1992, are

Vance W. Cheek, President and Chief Executive Officer, Home Federal Bank, FSB, Johnson City, Tennessee;

Beatrice D'Agostino, President and Chief Executive Officer, New Jersey Savings Bank, Somerville, New Jersey;

Thomas J. Hughes, President, Navy Federal Credit Union, Merrifield, Virginia; and

Thomas R. Ricketts, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Standard Federal Bank, Troy, Michigan.

ATTACHMENT

A copy of the Board's press release announcing the appointments is attached.

MORE INFORMATION

For further information, please contact Millard Sweatt at (214) 651-6375. For additional copies of this Bank's notice, please contact the Public Affairs Department at (214) 651-6289.

Sincerely yours,

Robert D. McTeer, fr.

FEDERAL RESERVE press release



For immediate release

December 19, 1991

The Federal Reserve Board today announced the names of four new members appointed to its Thrift

Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC) and designated a new President of the Council for 1992.

The Council is an advisory group made up of 12 representatives from thrift institutions. The panel was established by the Board in 1980 and includes savings and loan, savings bank, and credit union representatives. The Council meets at least four times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and certain regulatory issues.

Lynn W. Hodge, President and CEO of United Savings
Bank, Inc., Greenwood, South Carolina, will serve as
President.

The four new members, named for two-year terms that begin January 1, are:

Vance W. Cheek, President and CEO, Home Federal Bank, FSB, Johnson City, Tennessee;

Beatrice D'Agostino, President and CEO, New Jersey Savings Bank, Somerville, New Jersey;

(Over)

Thomas J. Hughes, President, Navy Federal Credit Union, Merrifield, Virginia;

Thomas R. Ricketts, Chairman, President and CEO, Standard Federal Bank, Troy, Michigan.

The other members of the Council are:

Daniel C. Arnold, Chairman and President, Farm & Home Financial Corporation, Houston Texas;

James L. Bryan, President and CEO, TEXINS Credit Union, Richardson, Texas;

Richard A. Larson, Chairman and CEO, West Bend Savings Bank, West Bend, Wisconsin;

Preston Martin, Chairman and CEO, WestFed Holdings, Inc., San Francisco, California;

Richard D. Parsons, President and CEO, The Dime Savings Bank of New York, FSB, New York City;

Edmond M. Shanahan, President and CEO, Bell Federal S&L Association, Chicago, Illinois;

Woodbury C. Titcomb, President and CEO, Peoples
Bancorp of Worcester, Inc. and Peoples Savings Bank,
Worcester, Massachusetts.