

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

January 24, 1991

DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Notice 91-04

To: The Chief Executive Officer of each member bank and others concerned in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District

SUBJECT

Federal Reserve Board Appointments to the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council

DETAILS

The Federal Reserve Board has announced the names of seven new members appointed to its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council and has designated a new president of the council for 1991.

The council is an advisory group made up of 12 representatives from thrift institutions. The panel was established by the Board in 1980 and includes savings and loan, savings bank, and credit union representatives. The council meets at least four times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and certain regulatory issues.

These new council members are from the Eleventh District:

Daniel C. Arnold, Chairman and President of Farm and Home Financial Corporation, Houston, Texas, and

James L. Bryan, President and Chief Executive Officer, TEXINS Credit Union, Richardson, Texas.

ATTACHMENT

A copy of the Board's press release announcing the appointments is attached.

MORE INFORMATION

For further information, please contact Millard Sweatt at (214) 651-6375. For additional copies of this notice, please contact the Public Affairs Department at (214) 651-6289.

Sincerely yours,

FEDERAL RESERVE press release



For immediate release

December 21, 1990

The Federal Reserve Board today announced the names of seven new members appointed to its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC) and designated a new President of the Council for 1991.

The Council is an advisory group made up of 12 representatives from thrift institutions. The panel was established by the Board in 1980 and includes savings and loan, savings bank, and credit union representatives. The Council meets at least four times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and certain regulatory issues.

Marion O. Sandler, President/Chief Executive Officer of World Savings and Loan Association, Oakland, California, will serve as President.

The seven new members, named for two-year terms that began January 1 are:

Daniel C. Arnold, Chairman and President of Farm and Home Financial Corporation, Houston, Texas;

James L. Bryan, President and CEO, TEXINS Credit Union, Richardson, Texas;

Richard A. Larson, Chairman and CEO, West Bend Savings Bank, West Bend, Wisconsin;

Preston Martin, Managing Director, WSGP Partners, L.P., San Francisco, California;

Richard D. Parsons, President and CEO, The Dime Savings Bank of New York, New York City;

Edmond M. Shanahan, President and CEO, Bell Federal S&L Association, Chicago, Illinois;

Woodbury C. Titcomb, President and CEO, Peoples Bancorp of Worcester, Inc. and Peoples Savings Bank, Worcester,
Massachusetts.

The other members of the Council are:

David L. Hatfield, President of Fidelity Federal Savings and Loan Association, Kalamazoo, Michigan;

Lynn W. Hodge, President and CEO of United Savings Bank Inc., Greenwood, South Carolina;

Elliot K. Knutson, Chairman and CEO of Washington Federal Savings & Loan Association, Seattle, Washington;

John Wm. Laisle, President and CEO of MidFirst Bank SSB, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.