

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

July 14, 1988

Circular 88-45

TO: All financial institutions in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District and others concerned

SUBJECT

Announcement of changes to the Advisory Council of Financial Institutions

DETAILS

The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas is pleased to announce that the Advisory Council of Financial Institutions has a new member, Delton P. Moore, who will complete the unexpired term of Clyde N. Choate, President, Enserch Federal Credit Union, Dallas, Texas, who has resigned. Mr. Moore is Chairman, Texas Credit Union League, and Manager, Texaco PAW Employees Federal Credit Union, Port Arthur, Texas.

In addition, John H. Dalton and Carolyn Draper have been named to chair the Advisory Council of Financial Institutions and the Advisory Council of Small Business and Agriculture, respectively. These two councils originally were organized in 1985 to provide for improved communications between these groups and the Reserve Banks. John Dalton is chairman and chief executive officer of Freedom Capital Corporation, a holding company which owns Seguin Savings Association, of which Mr. Dalton also serves as chairman of the board and president. Carolyn Draper is the co-founder and president of 3-D Systems, Inc., Dallas, Texas, a courier service which specializes in same-day delivery of time-sensitive materials.

This Bank is pleased to have the opportunity to work with these councils and is especially appreciative of the contributions of time, experience, judgment, and devotion to public service by the council members.

ENCLOSURES

Listings of the memberships of both councils are enclosed.

Sincerely,

Robert H. Boykin

President

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS ADVISORY COUNCIL OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Name	Affiliation	Term Expires
William E. Brady	Chairman of the Board and President, Denton Savings Association, P. O. Box 1307, Denton, Texas 76202	1988
Kenneth L. Burgess	Vice Chairman of the Board, First State Bank, P. O. Box 3218, Abilene, Texas 79604	1988
Delton P. Moore	Chairman, Texas Credit Union League; Manager, Texaco PAW Employees Federal Credit Union, P. O. Box 3903, 4401 Highway 73, Port Arthur, Texas 77643	1988
Garry Owen	President and Chief Executive Officer, First Federal Savings Bank of New Mexico, P. O. Box 340, Roswell, New Mexico 88201	1988
H. O. Bursum, III	President, Chief Executive Officer, and Cashier, First State Bank, P. O. Box Z, Socorro, New Mexico 87801	1989
Bookman Peters	Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, First City National Bank of Bryan, Drawer 913, Bryan, Texas 77805	1989
Ben Land	President, Family Federal Savings and Loan Association, P. O. Box 7933, 1701 North Market Street, Shreveport, Louisiana 71137	1989
Walter E. Johnson	President, First Interstate Bank of Texas, N.A., P. O. Box 3326, Houston, Texas 77253	1989
James A. Altick	President and Chief Executive Officer, Central Bank, P. O. Box 4928, 300 DeSiard Street, Monroe, Louisiana 71211	1990
*John H. Dalton	Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Freedom Capital Corporation, 1802 N.E. Loop 410, Suite 100, San Antonio, Texas 78217	1990
Lowell Smith, Jr.	Chairman of the Board and President, First State Bank, Box 100, Rio Vista, Texas 76093-0100	1990
A. W. Riter, Jr.	Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, First RepublicBank Tyler, N.A., P. O. Box 2001, Tyler, Texas 75710	1990

^{*} Chairman

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS ADVISORY COUNCIL OF SMALL BUSINESS AND AGRICULTURE

Name	Affiliation	Term Expires
Robert M. Carter	Farmer, 1503 W. 5th Street, Plainview, Texas 79072	1988
John O. Chapman	Rancher, P. O. Box 117, Chapman Ranch, Texas 78347	1988
Lloyd E. Cline	President, Lloyd Cline Farms, Inc., P. O. Box Drawer 341, Lamesa, Texas 79331	1988
Sharon Jobe	Chief Financial Officer, TCP Industries, Inc., 1330 Conant, P. O. Box 57187, Dallas, Texas 75207	1988
*Carolyn Draper	President, 3-D Distribution Systems, Inc., Lock Box 45, 8008 Aviation - Love Field, Dallas, Texas 75235	1989
Robert W. Philip	Partner, Arthur Andersen & Company, 901 Main, 5600 First RepublicBank Plaza, Dallas, Texas 75202; P. O. Box 650026, Dallas, Texas 75265	1989
Dan Pustejovsky	Chairman of the Board, G. & P. Seed Company, Inc., P. O. Box 245, 100 Main, Aquilla, Texas 76622	1989
J. Alfred Washington	President, Focus Communications Group, 703 McKinney Ave., #309, Dallas, Texas 7520	1989 02
J. Wayland Bennett	Charles C. Thompson Professor of Agricultural Finance and Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences, Texas Tech University, P. O. Box 4190, Lubbock, Texas 79409	1990
J. B. Cooper, Jr.	Farmer, P. O. Box 87, Route 2 Roscoe, Texas 79545	1990
William P. Stephens	Executive Director, Farm and Ranch Heritage Institute, P. O. Box 30001, Department FRH Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003	1990
Carlos A. Zuniga	Vice President, Zuniga Freight Services, Inc., P. O. Box 89, Laredo, Texas 78040	1990

^{*} Chairman

Effective June 1988