

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

ROBERT H. BOYKIN PRESIDENT

February 11, 1987

DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular 87-11

T0: All depository institutions in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District and others concerned

SUBJECT

Announcement of changes to the Advisory Council of Financial Institutions.

DETAILS

The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas is pleased to announce that the Advisory Council of Financial Institutions has three new members. Clyde N. Choate, President, Enserch Federal Credit Union, Dallas, Texas, will complete the unexpired term of Paul Mitchell, former Executive Vice President, Communicators Credit Union, Houston, Texas, who resigned. Mr. Bookman Peters, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, First City National Bank, Bryan, Texas, and Mr. Ben H. Land, President, Family Federal Savings and Loan Association, Shreveport, Louisiana, have been appointed to three-year terms.

A. W. Riter, Jr., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, InterFirst Bank Tyler, N.A., continues to chair the Advisory Council of Financial Institutions, and J. Wayland Bennett, Charles C. Thompson Professor of Agricultural Finance and Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas, continues to chair the Advisory Council of Small Business and Agriculture.

ATTACHMENTS

A listing of the memberships of both Councils is attached.

Sincerely yours,

Robert H. Boykin Ø President

For additional copies of any circular please contact the Public Affairs Department at (214) 651–6289. Banks and others are encouraged to use the following incoming WATS numbers in contacting this Bank (800) 442–7140 (intrastate) and (800) 527–9200 (interstate).

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (FedHistory@dal.frb.org)

ADVISORY COUNCIL OF SMALL BUSINESS AND AGRICULTURE

Name	Affiliation	Term Expires
*J. Wayland Bennett	Charles C. Thompson Professor of Agricultural Finance and Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences, Texas Tech University, P. O. Box 4190, Lubbock, Texas 79409	1987
J. B. Cooper, Jr.	Farmer, P. O. Box 87, Route 2 Roscoe, Texas 79545	1987
William P. Stephens	Director/Secretary, New Mexico Department of Agriculture, Box 3189, Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003	1987
Carlos A. Zuniga	Vice President, Laredo Freight Services, Inc., P. O. Box 89, Laredo, Texas 78040	1987
Robert M. Carter	Farmer, 1503 W. 5th Street, Plainview, Texas 79072	1988
John O. Chapman	Rancher, P. O. Box 117, Chapman Ranch, Texas 78347	1988
Lloyd E. Cline	President, Lloyd Cline Farms, Inc., P. O. Box Drawer 341, Lamesa, Texas 79331	1988
Sharon Jobe	Chief Financial Officer, TCP Industries, Inc., 1330 Conant, P. O. Box 57187, Dallas, Texas 75207	1988
Carolyn Draper	President, 3-D Distribution Systems, Inc., Lock Box 45, 8008 Aviation - Love Field, Dallas, Texas 75235	1989
Robert W. Philip	Partner, Arthur Andersen & Company, 5600 InterFirst Plaza, Dallas, Texas 75202	1989
Dan Pustejovsky	Chairman of the Board, G. & P. Seed Company, Inc., P. O. Box 245, 100 Main, Aquilla, Texas 76622	1989
J. Alfred Washington	President, Focus Communications Group, 711 Elm Street, Dallas, Texas 75202	1989

* Chairman

Effective January 1, 1987

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS ADVISORY COUNCIL OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Name	Affiliation	Term Expires
James A. Altick	President and Chief Executive Officer, Central Bank, P. O. Box 4928, 300 DeSiard Street, Monroe, Louisiana 71211	1987
John H. Dalton	Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Freedom Capital Corporation, 1802 N.E. Loop 410, Suite 100, San Antonio, Texas 78217	1987
Lowell Smith, Jr.	Chairman of the Board and President, First State Bank, Box 100, Rio Vista, Texas 76093-0100	1987
*A. W. Riter, Jr.	Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, InterFirst Bank Tyler, N.A., P. O. Box 2001, Tyler, Texas 75710	1987
William E. Brady	Chairman of the Board and President, Denton Savings Association, P. O. Box 1307, Denton, Texas 76202	1988
Kenneth L. Burgess	Vice Chairman of the Board, First State Bank P. O. Box 3218, Abilene, Texas 79604	, 1988
Clyde N. Choate	President, Enserch Federal Credit Union, 7508 Ferguson Road, P. O. Box 28098, Dallas, Texas 75228	1988
Garry Owen	President and Chief Executive Officer, First Federal Savings Bank of New Mexico, P. O. Box 340, Roswell, New Mexico 88201	1988
H. O. Bursum, III	Executive Vice President and Cashier and Chief Executive Officer, First State Bank, P. O. Box Z, Socorro, New Mexico 87801	1989
Bookman Peters	Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, First City National Bank of Bryan Drawer 913, Bryan, Texas 77805	1989
Ben H. Land	President, Family Federal Savings and Loan Association, P. O. Box 7933, 1701 North Market Street, Shreveport, Louisiana 71137	1989
(VACANCY)		1989
* Chairman		

Effective January 22, 1987