

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

January 7, 1987

DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular 87-1

TO: All financial institutions in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District

SUBJECT

Announcement of changes in the official staff of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

DETAILS

It is a pleasure to announce that the Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has taken the following actions with regard to the official staff of the Bank, effective January 1, 1987:

Promotions:

Robert Smith, III, currently Vice President in the Corporate Banking Department and Secretary of the Board of Directors, has been promoted to Senior Vice President and Secretary. Mr. Smith will move to Houston in mid-1987 to assume responsibilities as Officer in Charge of the Houston Branch, where he will replace Senior Vice President J. Z. Rowe, who has announced his intention to retire around mid-year.

James L. Stull, currently Vice President over the Dallas Branch, has been promoted to Senior Vice President. He will have senior responsibility for the Corporate Services Division, which will include the following departments: Financial Planning and Control; Human Resources; Operations Analysis; Protection; Purchasing; and Services.

Sammie C. Clay, currently Assistant Vice President at the Houston Branch, has been promoted to Vice President in Charge of the El Paso Branch. He will replace Joel L. Koonce, Jr., who is being transferred to the Head Office.

New Officer:

Rene G. Gonzales, currently Manager of Payments Mechanism at the San Antonio Branch, has been promoted to Assistant Vice President at the Houston Branch, with supervision of the Accounting, Loan, Personnel, Facilities, and Protection Departments.

For additional copies of any circular please contact the Public Affairs Department at (214) 651–6289. Banks and others are encouraged to use the following incoming WATS numbers in contacting this Bank (800) 442–7140 (intrastate) and (800) 527–9200 (interstate).

Assignment Changes:

Neil B. Ryan has been designated Senior Vice President and Senior Advisor. He has announced his intention to retire effective March 31, 1987.

J. K. Mast, currently Senior Vice President of the Automation Program Office, will have senior supervision of the new Information Services Division, which will include the Data Services Department and the Automation Program Office.

Tony J. Salvaggio, Senior Vice President, will continue to have senior supervision of the Financial Services Division, which includes the Corporate Banking Department and the Dallas, El Paso, Houston, and San Antonio Branches.

Joel L. Koonce, Jr., currently Vice President in Charge of the El Paso Branch, will assume general supervision of the Cash Department and Securities and Fiscal Services Department at the Head Office. Additionally, he will assume general supervision of the Corporate Banking Department at the time of Mr. Smith's departure for Houston.

The current Payments Mechanism Department will be divided into two departments -- Electronic Payments and Check Collection. Vice President Lyne H. Carter will assume general supervision for the Electronic Payments Department, along with the Management Systems Group. Vice President Jack A. Clymer will have general supervision of the Check Collection Department.

Millard E. Sweatt, Jr., currently Vice President and General Counsel, will assume the additional responsibility of Assistant Secretary of the Board of Directors and will succeed Mr. Smith as Secretary of the Board at mid-year.

Richard D. Ingram, currently Assistant Vice President in the Corporate Banking Department, will assume the additional responsibility as Assistant Secretary of the Board of Directors, replacing Andrew W. Hogwood in that capacity.

The Board of Directors at its meeting on December 11, 1986, reelected all of the officers of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and its Branches at El Paso, Houston, and San Antonio.

ENCLOSURES

Enclosed is a complete list of the officers of this Bank and its Branches, effective January 1, 1987.

Sincerely yours,

Robert H. Boykin President

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DISTRICT NO. 11

Officers 0

Head Office

Name	Position
Robert H. Boykin	President and Chief Executive Officer
William H. Wallace	First Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
George C. Cochran, III	Senior Vice President
Jay K. Mast	Senior Vice President
Harvey Rosenblum	Senior Vice President and Director of Research
Neil B. Ryan	Senior Vice President and Senior Advisor
Tony J. Salvaggio	Senior Vice President
Robert Smith, IIIJames L. Stull	Senior Vice President and Secretary
Lyne H. Carter	Senior Vice President Vice President
Jack A. Clymer	Vice President
Billy J. Dusek	Vice President
Robert D. Hankins	Vice President
Joel L. Koonce, Jr	Vice President
Robert F. Langlinais	Vice President and General Auditor
Rebecca W. Meinzer	Vice President
James E. Pearce	Vice President and Associate Director of Research
Larry J. Reck	Vice President
Jesse D. Sanders	Vice President
Larry M. Snell	Vice President
Millard E. Sweatt, Jr	Vice President, General Counsel, and
	Assistant Secretary
W. Arthur Tribble	Vice President
Uzziah Anderson	Assistant Vice President
Basil J. Asaro	Assistant Vice President
T. Guy Brown	Assistant Vice President
Terry B. Campbell	Assistant Vice President
Billy D. Fuller	Assistant Vice President
Joseph T. Gholson	Assistant Vice President Assistant Vice President
Andrew W. Hogwood, Jr	Assistant Vice President
Helen E. Holcomb	Assistant Vice President
Richard D. Ingram	Assistant Vice President and Assistant Secretary
Albert J. Jaramillo	Assistant Vice President
Johnny L. Johnson	Assistant Vice President
Leroy O. Laney	Assistant Vice President and Senior Economist
C. LaVor Lym	Assistant Vice President
James R. McCullin	Assistant Vice President
Dean A. Pankonien	Assistant General Counsel
John R. Phillips	Assistant Vice President
Larry C. Ripley	Assistant Vice President
Mary M. Rosas	Assistant Vice President
Robert J. Rossato	Assistant General Auditor
Thomas H. Rust	Assistant Vice President
Eugenie D. Short	Assistant Vice President and Senior Economist Assistant Vice President
Michael N. Turner	Assistant Vice President Assistant Vice President
michael it. Turiler	הששוש של השוני אונב ווכשועבוונ

(over)

Steve M. Welch Robert L. Whitman Emilie S. Worthy Richard Burda Marvin C. McCoy	Assistant Vice President
<u>E1</u>	Paso Branch
Sammie C. Clay Robert W. Schultz	
Hou	uston Branch
J. Z. Rowe Vernon L. Bartee Rene G. Gonzales Luther E. Richards	Assistant Vice President Assistant Vice President
San Antonio Branch	
Thomas H. Robertson John A. Bullock Thomas C. Cole Antonio G. Valencia, Jr	Assistant Vice President Assistant Vice President

Effective January 1, 1987