

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

Station K, Dallas, Texas 75222

Circular No. 84-66 June 6, 1984

TO:

All depository institutions in the Eleventh Federal

Reserve District

ATTENTION:

Chief Executive Officer

SUBJECT:

Current membership of the Boards of Directors of the

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and its Branch Offices

MORE INFORMATION:

Robert Smith, III, Secretary, (214) 651-6207

ADDITIONAL COPIES:

Public Affairs Department, Extension 6289

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DISTRICT NO. 11

DIRECTORS

Class A	Term Expires December 31
LEWIS H. BOND	
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer	1984
Texas American Bancshares Inc.	
Fort Worth, Texas	
JOHN P. GILLIAM	
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer	1985
First National Bank in Valley Mills	
Valley Mills, Texas	
MILES D. WILSON	
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer	1986
The First National Bank of Bellville	
Bellville, Texas	
Class B	
J. WAYLAND BENNETT	****
Charles C. Thompson Professor of Agricultural	1984
Finance and Associate Dean	
College of Agricultural Sciences	
Texas Tech University	
Lubbock, Texas	
ROBERT TED ENLOE, III President	1985
Lomas & Nettleton Financial Corporation	1303
Dallas, Texas	
KENT GILBREATH	
Associate Dean	1986
Hankamer School of Business	
Baylor University	
Waco, Texas	
Class C (Appointed by Board of Governors)	
BOBBY R. INMAN	
Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer	1984
Microelectronics and Computer Technology Corporation	
Austin, Texas	
*ROBERT D. ROGERS 1/	
President and Chief Executive Officer	1985
Texas Industries Inc.	
Dallas, Texas	
JOHN V. JAMES 2/	
Chairman	1986
Executive Committee	
Dresser Industries, Inc.	
Dallas, Texas	
MEMBER, FEDERAL ADVISORY COUNCIL	
NAT S. ROGERS	1984
Chairman of the Board First City Bancorporation of Texas Inc.	1304
Houston, Texas	

^{1/} Chairman and Federal Reserve Agent

^{2/} Deputy Chairman

^{*}All correspondence addressed to Mr. Rogers in his capacity as Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas should be addressed to him at the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Station K, Dallas, Texas 75222.

DIRECTORS - Continued

El Paso Branch

	Term Expires December 31
(Appointed by Federal Reserve Bank)	
Ernest M. Schur Chairman of the Executive Committee InterFirst Bank Odessa, National Association Odessa, Texas	1984
Gerald W. Thomas President New Mexico State University Las Cruces, New Mexico	1984
Stanley J. Jarmiolowski Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer InterFirst Bank El Paso, National Association El Paso, Texas	1985
David L. Stone President The Portales National Bank Portales, New Mexico	1986
(Appointed by Board of Governors)	
Mary Carmen Saucedo 1/ Associate Superintendent Central Area Office El Paso Independent School District El Paso, Texas	1984
John R. Sibley ^{2/} President Delaware Mountain Enterprises Carlsbad, New Mexico	1986
Peyton Yates President Yates Drilling Company Artesia, New Mexico	1986

 $[\]frac{1}{2}$ / Chairman Pro Tem

DIRECTORS - Continued

Houston Branch

	Term Expires December 31
(Appointed by Federal Reserve Bank)	
Ralph E. David Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer First Freeport National Bank Freeport, Texas	1984
Thomas B. McDade Vice Chairman Texas Commerce Bancshares, Inc. Houston, Texas	1984
Will E. Wilson Chairman of the Executive Committee First City Bank of Beaumont Beaumont, Texas	1985
Marcella D. Perry President and Chief Executive Officer Heights Savings Association Houston, Texas	1986
(Appointed by Board of Governors)	
George V. Smith, Sr. 1/ President Smith Pipe Companies, Inc. Houston, Texas	1984
Robert T. Sakowitz Chairman of the Board and President Sakowitz, Inc. Houston, Texas	1985
Paul N. Howell $\frac{2}{}$ Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer Howell Corporation Houston, Texas	1986

 $[\]frac{1}{2}$ / Chairman Pro Tem $\frac{1}{2}$ / Chairman

DIRECTORS - Continued

San Antonio Branch

	Term Expires December 31
(Appointed by Federal Reserve Bank)	
Charles E. Cheever, Jr. Chairman of the Board Broadway National Bank San Antonio, Texas	1984
Joe D. Barbee President and Chief Executive Officer Barbee-Neuhaus Implement Company Weslaco, Texas	1984
George Brannies Chairman of the Board and President The Mason National Bank Mason, Texas	1985
C. Ivan Wilson Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer First City Bank of Corpus Christi Corpus Christi, Texas	1986
(Appointed by Board of Governors)	
Carlos A. Zuniga Laredo Freight Services, Inc. Laredo, Texas	1984
Robert F. McDermott 1/ Chairman of the Board and President United Services Automobile Association (USAA) San Antonio, Texas	1985
Lawrence L. Crum 2/ Professor of Banking and Finance The University of Texas at Austin Austin, Texas	1986

 $[\]frac{1}{2}$ / Chairman Pro Tem $\frac{2}{2}$ / Chairman