FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS

DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 83-124 October 20, 1983

RESULTS OF ELECTION

TO ALL MEMBER BANKS IN THE ELEVENTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

The election of directors to succeed Miles D. Wilson, Class A Director, and Kent Gilbreath, Class B Director, whose terms expire December 31, 1983, has been duly held in accordance with the requirements of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as amended by the Federal Reserve Reform Act of 1977, and the provisions of Circular No. 83-100 issued by this office under date of August 16, 1983.

The results of the election are as follows:

Kent Gilbreath, Associate Dean, Hankamer School of Business, Baylor University, Waco, Texas, was reelected by banks in Group 3 as a Class B Director.

Miles D. Wilson, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, The First National Bank of Bellville, Bellville, Texas, was reelected by banks in Group 2 as a Class A Director.

Each director was elected for a term of three years to begin January 1, 1984.

Additional copies of this circular will be furnished upon request to the Public Affairs Department, Extension 6289.

Sincerely yours,

Sull

Gerald D. Hines Chairman of the Board

This publication was digitized and made available by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Historical Library (FedHistory@dal.frb.org)

Banks and others are encouraged to use the following incoming WATS numbers in contacting this Bank: 1-800-442-7140 (intrastate) and 1-800-527-9200 (interstate). For calls placed locally, please use 651 plus the extension referred to above.