FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 81-152 July 27, 1981

OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

TO ALL MEMBER BANKS IN THE ELEVENTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

It is a pleasure to announce that Tony J. Salvaggio, Senior Vice President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, has been appointed Acting Staff Director for Management at the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, Washington, D.C., for the period August 10, 1981 through January 31, 1982. In this capacity, he will temporarily replace John M. Denkler who will be on leave from the Board of Governors. In his role at the Board, Mr. Salvaggio will have direct supervision of the Board's Divisions of Data Processing, Personnel, and Support Services, as well as the Office of the Controller.

I am also pleased to announce that U. D. Black, Associate Director of the Division of Data Processing at the Board of Governors, will join this Bank during the interval from August 15, 1981 through January 31, 1982 as Acting Senior Vice President. This is part of an exchange arrangement whereby Mr. Black will be able to broaden his exposure to Federal Reserve System matters through service in a management capacity at a reserve Bank. Mr. Black, who will have primary responsibility for this Bank's Payments Mechanism functions, has been a member of the Board's staff since 1970. He is a native of Lovington, New Mexico, and holds a B.S. degree from the University of New Mexico and an M.S. degree from the American University in Washington, D.C. He is a graduate of the Stonier Graduate School of Banking at Rutgers University.

In order to accommodate Mr. Salvaggio's absence and Mr. Black's temporary assignment with the Bank, Neil B. Ryan, Senior Vice President, will assume responsibility for the Accounting, Budget and Control, and Payments Mechanism Departments in addition to his present Data Services' responsibilities.

A complete list of the officers of the Bank and its Branches, effective August 10, 1981, is shown on the reverse of this circular.

Sincerely yours,

Robert H. Boykin

President

Banks and others are encouraged to use the following incoming WATS numbers in contacting this Bank: 1-800-442-7140 (intrastate) and 1-800-527-9200 (interstate). For calls placed locally, please use 651 plus the extension referred to above.

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DISTRICT NO. 11 Officers

Name	Position
Robert H. Boyin	President
William H. Wallace	First Vice President
Joseph E. Burns	Senior Vice President
George C. Cochran, III	Senior Vice President
Jay K. Mast	
	Senior Vice President
Harry E. Robinson, Jr	Senior Vice President
Neil B. Ryan	Senior Vice President
*Tony J. Salvaggio	Senior Vice President
**U. D. Black	Acting Senior Vice President
Robert A. Brown	General Auditor
Jack A. Clymer	Vice President
Anthony J. Montelaro	Vice President
Larry J. Reck	Vice President
Sammy T. Schulze	Vice President
Robert Smith, III	Vice President and Secretary
Millard E. Sweatt, Jr	Vice President and General Counsel
E. W. Vorlop, Jr	Vice President and Controller
Uzziah Anderson	Assistant Vice President
Forrest E. Coleman	Assistant Vice President
Billy J. Dusek	Assistant Vice President
Larry N. Hill	
Richard D. Ingram	Assistant Vice President
Paralel Landson	Assistant Vice President
Donald L. Jackson	Assistant Vice President
Mary M. Rosas	Assistant Vice President
Thomas H. Rust	Assistant Vice President
Jesse D. Sanders	Assistant Vice President
Phillip E. Sellers	Assistant Vice President
Larry M. Snell	Assistant Vice President
C. L. Vick	Assistant Vice President
Carla M. Warberg	Assistant Vice President and
	Assistant Controller
William A. Tribble	Assistant General Counsel and
	Assistant Secretary
El Paso Branch	
Joel L. Koonce, Jr	
Robert W. Schultz	Assistant Vice President
William L. Wilson	Assistant Vice President
Houston Branch	
J. Z. Rowe	Vice President in Charge
Vernon L. Bartee	Assistant Vice President
Sammie C. Clay	Assistant Vice President
C. O. Holt, Jr.	Assistant Vice President
San Antonio Branch	
Thomas H. Robertson	Vice President in Charge
John A. Bullock	Assistant Vice President
Thomas C. Cole	Assistant Vice President
Antonio G. Valencia, Jr.	Assistant Vice President
	TOURSE TIES I LOUGHE
*On leave of absence beginning August 10, 1981. **Effective August 15, 1981	