FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DALLAS, TEXAS 75222

Circular No. 81-83 April 22, 1981

OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

TO ALL BANKS IN THE ELEVENTH FEDERAL RESERVE DISTRICT:

It is a pleasure to announce that Jay K. Mast will join this Bank as Senior Vice President, effective May 1, 1981. Mr. Mast has been elected to this position by the Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and the Committee on Automation Services of the Conference of First Vice Presidents of the Federal Reserve Banks. He will serve as Federal Reserve System Automation Program Director and will be responsible for the System Automation Support Group, headquartered in Dallas.

Mr. Mast is currently Vice President in charge of the Data Services function at the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City where he has been employed since 1968. He has had a variety of assignments in the computer services area at the Kansas City Bank and has been deeply involved in Systemwide automation efforts.

The Federal Reserve System Automation Program was initiated in 1979 for the purpose of developing a standardized automation environment among the 12 Reserve Banks and the Board of Governors. The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas was selected by the Conference of First Vice Presidents as the location for the support staff for the Automation Program.

A complete list of the officers of the Bank and its Branches, effective June 1, 1981, is shown on the reverse of this circular.

Sincerely yours,

Robert H. Boykin

President

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF DALLAS DISTRICT NO. 11 Officers

Name	Position
Robert H. Boykin	President
William H. Wallace	First Vice President
Joseph E. Burns	Senior Vice President
George C. Cochran, III	Senior Vice President
Jay K. Mast	Senior Vice President
Harry E. Robinson, Jr.	Senior Vice President
Neil B. Ryan	Senior Vice President
Tony J. Salvaggio	Senior Vice President
Robert A. Brown	General Auditor
Jack A. Clymer	Vice President
Anthony J. Montelaro	Vice President
Larry J. Reck	Vice President
Millard E. Sweatt, Jr	Vice President and General Counsel
Sammy T. Schulze	Vice President
Robert Smith, III	Vice President and Secretary
E. W. Vorlop, Jr.	Vice President and Controller
Uzziah Anderson	Assistant Vice President
Forrest E. Coleman	Assistant Vice President
Billy J. Dusek	Assistant Vice President
Larry N. Hill	Assistant Vice President
Richard D. Ingram	Assistant Vice President
Donald L. Jackson	Assistant Vice President
Mary M. Rosas	Assistant Vice President
Thomas H. Rust	Assistant Vice President
Jesse D. Sanders	Assistant Vice President
Phillip E. Sellers	Assistant Vice President
Larry M. Snell	Assistant Vice President
Carla M. Warberg	Assistant Vice President and
	Assistant Controller
William A. Tribble	Assistant General Counsel and
	Assistant Secretary
C. L. Vick	Assistant General Auditor
El Desa Busanta	
El Paso Branch	
Joel L. Koonce, Jr	Vice President in Charge
Robert W. Schultz	Assistant Vice President
William L. Wilson	Assistant Vice President
	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Houston Branch	
J. Z. Rowe	Vice President in Charge
Vernon L. Bartee	Assistant Vice President
Sammie C. Clay	Assistant Vice President
C. O. Holt, Jr.	Assistant Vice President
San Antonio Branch	
Thomas II. Dahantaan	Vice Provident in Change
Thomas H. Robertson	Vice President in Charge
John A. Bullock	Assistant Vice President
Thomas C. Cole	Assistant Vice President
Antonio G. Valencia, Jr	Assistant Vice President